Housing Important Dates

Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017
New International Student Check-In

Students can check into their assigned residence hall at 8:00am. If you are unsure of your assignment, please contact Occupancy Management at 303-492-6673.

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017
Residence Halls Open for Spring Semester

All returning and new residence hall students may begin moving into their rooms at 10:00am.

Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

University Holiday - no classes, dining centers on weekend hours.

Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017
Tuition Due

If you have any questions regarding your tuition, contact the Bursar's Office.

Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2017
3/15 Application Timeline

Residence hall applications received by March 15 can expect to follow the mid-December to March 15 timeline of events.

Monday, Mar. 20, 2017
Summer Housing Application Opens

The housing application for summer sessions opens. Please visit the application process page for details.

Monday, Mar. 27, 2017
Spring Break

March 27-31, no classes, residence halls are open.

Saturday, Apr. 15, 2017
4/15 Application Timeline

Follow the April 2-April 15 timeline if that's when you submitted your residence hall application

Sunday, Apr. 30, 2017
4/30 Application Deadline

Follow the April 16-April 30 timeline if that's when you submitted your residence hall application

Monday, May. 1, 2017
Post 5/1 Applications

Follow the Post May 1 timeline if that's when you submitted your residence hall application

Friday, May. 5, 2017
Last Day of Classes

Final day of classes for spring semester!

Sunday, May. 7, 2017
Final Exams

May 7-11. You can do it, Buffs - finish strong!

Friday, May. 12, 2017
Residence Halls Close For Spring Semester

Students must move out of their rooms by 3:00 pm. 

Friday, May. 12, 2017
Commencement
Thursday, Jun. 1, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 2

June 1-July 15, 2017. Fall 2017 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room charge for the entire academic year.

Friday, Jun. 30, 2017
Room Change Request Begins

Students assigned to residence hall rooms may request a room change. Please log in to myCULiving with your identikey and password and follow the provided steps. Additional room change request information.

Saturday, Jul. 1, 2017
Bed Lofting Application Opens

Visit myCULiving for details.

Monday, Jul. 10, 2017
Room Change Request Ends

Students assigned to residence hall rooms have until 5:00 pm MST to request a room change before move-in. 

Saturday, Jul. 15, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 2 Final Day

June 1-July 15, 2017. Fall 2017 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room charge for the entire academic year.

Sunday, Jul. 16, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 3

July 16-August 20, 2017. Fall 2017 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room and board charge for the entire academic year.

Tuesday, Jul. 25, 2017
Bed Lofting Application Closes

Visit myCULiving for details.

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 3 Final Day

July 16-August 20, 2017. Fall 2017 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room and board charge for the entire academic year.

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017
First Official Move-In Day for Select Groups

Students with year-round or academic year plus breaks contracts, freshman international students, select student staff and groups: move in 9:00 am - 3:00 pm. 

Monday, Aug. 21, 2017
Optional Early Move-In

Students scheduled to move-in after August 21 may move in early for $58 per day. To register for early move-in, visit myCULiving and log in using your identikey and password.

Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2017
Move-in Day for Select Arts & Science Students
Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017
Move-in Day for Remaining Arts & Sciences Students
Sunday, Sep. 3, 2017
Meal Plan Change Deadline

Final day to change fall freshman meal plan without incurring $50 administrative fee.

Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017
Residence Halls Close For Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break. Dining centers also close.

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 1

December 2-31, 2017. Spring 2018 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room charge for the contract (Jan-May).

Friday, Jan. 12, 2018
Halls Open for Spring Semester

Residence halls open for spring semester at 10:00 am.

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Cancellation Deadline 2

January 1-15, 2018. Spring 2018 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room and board charge for the contract (Jan-May).

Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018
Meal Plan Deadline

Last day students can change their freshman meal plan for spring semester without paying the $50 administrative fee. No changes or cancellations will be made to Block Meal Plans after this date.

Monday, Mar. 19, 2018
Housing Cancellation Deadline 1

Hall residents that terminate their contract before March 19, 2018, pay for the time they have lived in the hall plus 50% of the remaining room and board from the day of official check out to May 10, 2018.

Monday, Mar. 19, 2018
Housing Cancellation Deadline 2

Hall residents that terminate their contract after March 19, 2018, pay for the time they have lived in the hall plus 100% of the remaining room and board from the day of official check out to May 10, 2018.

Monday, Mar. 26, 2018
Spring Break 2018 Begins

Spring break begins. Residence halls remain open, dining centers are closed.

Friday, Mar. 30, 2018
Spring Break 2018 Ends

Spring break ends. Dining operations resume normal operations Monday, April 2.