Housing Important Dates

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Final day of classes before final exams.

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
Final Exams Begin

First day of final exams for fall 2018.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018
Last Day of Final Exams

Last day final exams are held for fall 2018.

Thursday, Dec. 20, 2018
Halls Close for Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break at 1:00 pm. (Students must move out for the duration of the break but may leave all their possessions in their rooms.) Halls reopen January 11, 2019.

Friday, Jan. 11, 2019
Halls Reopen

Halls reopen at 9:00 am for spring semester.

Thursday, May. 9, 2019
Residence Halls Close

Students must move out within 24 hours of their last final exam. Students with exams on May 8 must follow the move-out schedule for their hall to avoid graduation congestion.

Thursday, May. 9, 2019
Maymester Move-In

Students living with us for Maymester may move in.

Thursday, May. 9, 2019
Full Summer Move-In Day

Move-in day for students attending all summer sessions and staying with us throughout.

Friday, May. 31, 2019
Fall 2019 residence hall building assignments sent out

Building assignments sent to students who applied to live in the residence halls March 26-April 15.

Sunday, Jun. 2, 2019
Session A, C and D Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Summer Session A, Session C, and Session D.

Thursday, Jun. 6, 2019
Second opportunity for housing change request

Students who applied to live in the residence halls Feb.4-May 6 can request to change their building and/or room type June 6-11. Decisions sent by June 17.

Thursday, Jun. 20, 2019
Roommate selection process

Students who applied to live in the residence halls before April 15 can participate in the roommate selection process June 20-July 12. If you applied for housing after April 15, you can participate in the roommate selection process once you have received a building assignment between June 20 - July 12.

Sunday, Jul. 7, 2019
Session B Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Summer Session B.

Friday, Jul. 19, 2019
Building and room assignments

Students who applied to live in the residence halls by May 6 will receive a building assignment by July 19. Students who applied by April 15 will receive a room assignment by July 19.

Friday, Aug. 2, 2019
Room assignments

Students who applied to live in the residence halls April 16-May 6 will receive their room assignments by August 2.

Monday, Aug. 19, 2019
Move-In Day 1

Required move-in day for new and returning international students.

Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019
Move-in Day 2

Move-in day for Will Vill North (floors 5-6), Darley South, Baker, Smith, Will Vill North (2-4), Hallett, Aden, Cockerell, Buckingham, Cheyenne Arapaho - Music majors only, Darley North (last names A-Z).

Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019
Move-in Day 3

Move-in day for Andrews, Libby, Sewall, Will Vill East (floors 2-4), Kittredge Central, Farrand, Will Vill East (floors 5-7), Arnett (last names A-Z), Brackett (last name A-Z), Crosman (last name A-Z), Stearns West (floors 1-7, last names A-Z), Stearns East (floors 8-13, last names A-Z).

Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019
Move-in Day 4

Move-in day for Cheyenne Arapaho - Business majors only, Kittredge West, Stearns West (floors 8-13), Stearns East (floors 1-7).