Important Dates

Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019
Room Change Request Begins

Students assigned to residence hall rooms may request a room change. Please log in to myCULiving with your identikey and password and follow the provided steps. Additional room change request information.

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
Spring Semester Housing Application Opens

Visit the New Student Application Page for additional information.

Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019
Homecoming Weekend

Homecoming Weekend will begin on November 9.

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019
Fall/Thanksgiving Break Begins

Break begins for all students.

Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
Fall/Thanksgiving Break Ends

Break ends for students.

Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Last Day of Classes

Final day of classes before final exams.

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019
Final Exams Begin

First day of final exams for fall 2019.

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
Last Day of Final Exams

Last day final exams are held for fall 2019.

Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019
Residence Halls Close For Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break. Students must vacate by 1:00pm

Friday, Jan. 10, 2020
Residence Halls Open for Spring Semester

Residence halls open for spring semester at 9:00am.

Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

University holiday, campus closed. Dining centers open but operating on weekend hours. All other dining venues closed.

Monday, Mar. 23, 2020
Spring Break

First day of spring break (campus closed 3/23-3/27). Check Dining locations and hours what may be open. 

Friday, Mar. 27, 2020
Last Day of Spring Break

Spring break ends, classes resume Monday, March 30