Important Dates

Monday, Oct. 16, 2017
Spring Semester Housing Application Opens

Visit the New Student Application Page for additional information.

Monday, Nov. 20, 2017
Fall Break Begins

Residence halls remain open, dining centers are closed.

Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
Fall/Thanksgiving Break Ends
Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017

Final day waitlisted students can accept housing contracts for fall 2019. No more assignments offered. Re-application process

Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017
Residence Halls Close For Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break. Dining centers also close.

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017
Cancellation Deadline 1

December 2-31, 2017. Spring 2018 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room charge for the contract (Jan-May).

Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018
Res Hall Reapplication Process Begins

Current res hall students may re-apply to live on-campus for fall 2019

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018
Bear Creek Spring Contract

Bear Creek spring contract 2018 begins

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018
Halls Open for Spring Semester

Move in for new international students begins 8:00 am.
Residence halls open for spring semester at 8:00 am.

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018
Sewall and Village Center Dining

Resume normal operating hours.

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018
C4C Dining Center

Begins normal operating hours.

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

University holiday - no classes. 
Dining centers on weekend hours.

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Cancellation Deadline 2

January 1-15, 2018. Spring 2018 students that cancel their fall housing application but remain CU students receive a penalty of 15% of the room and board charge for the contract (Jan-May).

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018
Classes Begin

Spring semester begins. Good luck, Buffs!

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018
Grab-n-Gos & Retail Markets

Begin normal operating hours.

Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018
Meal Plan Deadline

Last day students can change their freshman meal plan for spring semester without paying the $50 administrative fee. No changes or cancellations will be made to Block Meal Plans after this date.

Monday, Feb. 5, 2018
Tuition Due

If you have any questions regarding your tuition, visit the Bursar's Office website.

Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018
Res Hall Reapplication Process Notifications

Housing assignments sent to students whose applications were selected. Re-application process.

Friday, Feb. 16, 2018
Res Hall Reapplication Process - Waitlist

First day housing contracts offered to students on the contract waitlist. Re-application process

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018
Res Hall Reapplication Process Contracts

Final day completed housing contracts accepted from students who received assignments. Re-application process

Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2018
Res Hall Reapplication Process - Waitlist

Final day housing contracts offered to students on the waitlist. Re-application process

Monday, Mar. 19, 2018
Housing Cancellation Deadline 1

Hall residents that terminate their contract before March 19, 2018, pay for the time they have lived in the hall plus 50% of the remaining room and board from the day of official check out to May 10, 2018.

Monday, Mar. 19, 2018
Housing Cancellation Deadline 2

Hall residents that terminate their contract after March 19, 2018, pay for the time they have lived in the hall plus 100% of the remaining room and board from the day of official check out to May 10, 2018.

Friday, Mar. 23, 2018
Spring Break Dining

Dining centers, grab-n-gos and retail markets close for spring break.

Monday, Mar. 26, 2018
Spring Break 2018 Begins

Spring break begins. Residence halls remain open, dining centers are closed.

Friday, Mar. 30, 2018
Spring Break 2018 Ends

Spring break ends. Dining operations resume normal operations Monday, April 2.

Monday, Apr. 2, 2018
Dining Operations

Dining centers, grab-n-gos and retail markets resume normal operating hours.

Saturday, Apr. 7, 2018
Fall Building Assignments

Sent to students who submitted applications between Feb 1 and March 30

Saturday, Apr. 7, 2018
Admitted Student's Day

Admitted students and their families are invited to campus to explore CU and all its offerings. Additional information is available on the Admitted Student Day webpage.

Thursday, May. 3, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Last day of classes for spring semester.

Saturday, May. 5, 2018
Spring Final Exams Begin
Wednesday, May. 9, 2018
Dining Closures

Dining centers, grab-n-gos and retail markets close for spring semester.

Wednesday, May. 9, 2018
Spring Final Exams End
Thursday, May. 10, 2018
Spring Commencement
Thursday, May. 10, 2018
Maymester Move-In

Students living with us for Maymester may move in.

Thursday, May. 10, 2018
Full Summer Move-In Day

Move-in day for students attending all summer sessions and staying with us throughout.

Thursday, May. 10, 2018
Residence Halls Close For Spring Semester

Please review the move-out information.

Friday, May. 11, 2018
Bear Creek Spring Contract

Spring contract ends.

Saturday, Jun. 2, 2018
Maymester Move-Out

Move-out day for students living with us for Maymester.

Sunday, Jun. 3, 2018
Session A Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Session A.

Sunday, Jun. 3, 2018
Session C Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Session C.

Sunday, Jun. 3, 2018
Session D Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Session D.

Saturday, Jul. 7, 2018
Session A Move-Out

Move-out day for students attending Session A.

Sunday, Jul. 8, 2018
Session B Move-In

Move-in day for students attending Session B.

Saturday, Jul. 28, 2018
Session C Move-Out

Move-out day for students attending Session C.

Saturday, Aug. 11, 2018
Session D Move-Out

Move-out day for students attending Session D.

Saturday, Aug. 11, 2018
Session B Move-Out

Move-out day for students attending Session B.

Saturday, Aug. 11, 2018
Full Summer Move-Out Day

Move-out day for students that stayed with us for all summer sessions.

Saturday, Aug. 18, 2018
Move-In Day 1

Required move-in day for new and returning international students.

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018
Move-in Day 2

Move-in day for Darley North, Hallett, Kitt Central, Libby, Reed, Sewall, Smith, Stearns West (floors 1-7), Will Vill North, Willard

Monday, Aug. 20, 2018
Move-in Day 3

Move-in day for Aden, Andrews, Athens North, Baker, Buckingham, Cockerell, Darley South, Farrand, Stears East (floors 1-7), Stearns West (floors 8-13).

Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018
Move-in Day 4

Move-in day for Arnett, Brackett, Cheyenne Arapaho, Crosman, Kitt West, Stearns East (floors 8-13).

Monday, Aug. 27, 2018
First Day of Classes

Classes begin for fall 2018. Good luck, Buffs!

Monday, Sep. 3, 2018
Labor Day

University holiday - no classes, dining centers operating on weekend hours.

Wednesday, Sep. 5, 2018
Tuition Due
Monday, Nov. 19, 2018
Fall/Thanksgiving Break Begins

Break begins for all students.

Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
Fall/Thanksgiving Break Ends

Break ends for all students.

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Final day of classes before final exams.

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
Final Exams Begin

First day of final exams for fall 2018.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018
Last Day of Final Exams

Last day final exams are held for fall 2018.

Thursday, Dec. 20, 2018
Halls Close for Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break at 1:00 pm. (Students must move out for the duration of the break but may leave all their possessions in their rooms.) Halls reopen January 11, 2019.

Friday, Jan. 11, 2019
Halls Reopen

Halls reopen at 9:00 am for spring semester.