Important Dates

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Final day of classes before final exams.

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
Final Exams Begin

First day of final exams for fall 2018.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018
Last Day of Final Exams

Last day final exams are held for fall 2018.

Thursday, Dec. 20, 2018
Halls Close for Winter Break

Residence halls close for winter break at 1:00 pm. (Students must move out for the duration of the break but may leave all their possessions in their rooms.) Halls reopen January 11, 2019.

Friday, Jan. 11, 2019
Halls Reopen

Halls reopen at 9:00 am for spring semester.

Monday, Jan. 14, 2019
First Day of Classes

Have a great spring semester, Buffs!

Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

University holiday, campus closed. Dining centers open but operating on weekend hours. All other dining venues closed.

Monday, Mar. 25, 2019
Spring Break

First day of spring break (campus closed 3/25-3/29)

Friday, Mar. 29, 2019
Last Day of Spring Break

Spring break ends, classes resume Monday, April 1

Thursday, May. 2, 2019
Last Day of Classes

Last day of classes for spring semester.

Friday, May. 3, 2019
Reading Day

Final exams study day.

Saturday, May. 4, 2019
Final Exams Begin

First day of final exams. Good luck Buffs—finish strong!

Wednesday, May. 8, 2019
Last Day of Finals

Last day of final exams.

Thursday, May. 9, 2019
Residence Halls Close

Students must move out within 24 hours of their last final exam. Students with exams on May 8 must be moved out no later than May 9, at 1:00 pm.